A CHARMING

WINTER WONDERLAND.

In winter, Malbun is a ski mecca for locals and tourists. Winner of multiple Olympic medals Hanni Wenzel and her daughter Tina Weirather are only some of the illustrious skiers who learned to make the perfect turn here.

Because Malbun is situated in a valley, it is an ideal location for beginners learning how to ski and snowboard. The Malbipark awaits the youngest children with a ski carousel, a magic carpet and a poma lift.

The ski school is located on the front doorstep of Hotel Gorfion, which is ideal for ensuring that no lessons are missed. From the hotel terrace, parents can watch their children’s first skiing achievements while enjoying a leisurely cup of coffee or a cocktail.

At the same time, Liechtenstein’s only ski resort also offers a wide variety of slopes for experienced skiers and après ski bars for a pit stop every now and then.

All those who prefer to take things a bit easier will enjoy Malbun’s magnificent winter hiking trails and wide variety of snowshoeing routes. Or how about ice skating on the new ice rink?

The neighboring village of Steg is host to an ample cross-country ski circuit and a great toboggan run – both of which have floodlights, by the way.

Please find our great value packages for your winter holidays in Malbun here.

More about winter activities in Malbun

CHARMANTES

WINTERWUNDERLAND.

Im Winter ist Malbun ein Skimekka für Einheimische und Touristen. Hier lernten schon die mehrfache Olympiamedaillengewinnerin Hanni Wenzel und ihre Tochter Tina Weirather den perfekten Schwung.

Weil Malbun in einem Talkessel liegt, ist es ein optimales Ski- und Snowboardgebiet für Anfänger. Auf die Allerkleinsten wartet der Malbipark mit einem Skikarussell, einem Zauberteppich und einem Tellerlift.

Die Skischule direkt vor der Haustüre des Hotel Gorfion ist ideal, um keine Lektion zu verpassen. Eltern können die ersten Skierfolge ihrer Kleinen von der Hotelterrasse aus bei einem gemütlichen Kaffee oder Cocktail mitverfolgen.

Gleichzeitig bietet der einzige Skiort Liechtensteins auch für geübte Fahrer abwechslungsreiche Pisten und Aprés-Ski-Bars für den gekonnten Einkehrschwung zwischendurch.

Alle, die es lieber ruhiger angehen lassen, finden in Malbun herrliche Winterwanderwege und abwechslungsreiche Strecken für Schneeschuhwanderungen. Oder wie wär’s mit einer Eislaufrunde auf dem neuen Eislaufplatz?

Im benachbarten Steg gibt es eine ausgedehnte Langlaufloipe und eine tolle Winterrodelbahn – beide übrigens mit Flutlicht.

Unsere tolle Pauschalen für Ihren nächsten Winterurlaub in Malbun finden Sie hier.

Mehr zu den Winteraktivitäten in Malbun